Image Map

ISO 9001 Quality Management System

ISO 9001:2015 Quality Management System

Course name                                   QMS 9001
Duration                                           40 hours (indicative)       
Category                                          Auditing
Type                                                  CQI and IRCA Certified Training Level Professional
Schemes                                          Quality

CQI and IRCA Certified QMS Auditor Training courses will equip you to assess the conformance and performance of an organisations’ quality management systems.

This course covers the process approach to quality management systems and auditing, the eight quality management principles, the requirements of ISO 9001 (and guidance in the accompanying document 9004), and how to plan, complete and report the audit of an entire quality management system.
This course includes a 2-hour written examination.

Who is it for?

This course is for those intending to acquire the competence to audit an organization’s ISO 9001-based management system, either as third- or second-party audit. Successful completion of this course is required for certification as an Auditor on IRCA's QMS Scheme.

The IRCA Quality Management Systems (QMS) Certification Scheme is for auditors working with ISO 9001.

Please note that ISO 9001:2015 has replaced the previous version ISO 9001:2008 and as of 1st September 2018 all applicants must demonstrate that their training meets our requirements for ISO 9001:2015 transition.

Who the scheme is for?

           Quality management system auditors, such as those employed by third-party certification bodies/registrars or by purchasing organizations (second-party auditors)
           Quality management practitioners, such as quality management consultants, quality managers and third-party certification managers
           Employees conducting quality management system audits within their own organizations (internal audits).


As a quality management systems auditor, you will need to demonstrate that you:
           Have knowledge of basic quality management principles
           Understand the quality management tools and techniques applied in organizations which enable you to assess a quality management system, and generate audit findings and conclusions
           Understand an organisation's operational activities and interactions, and their relationship with product quality.
The scheme is based on ISO 9001: Quality management systems – Requirements. Please note that ISO 9001:2015 has replaced the previous version ISO 9001:2008 and as of 1st September 2018 all applicants must demonstrate that their training meets our requirements for ISO 9001:2015 transition.
We accept some QMS standards as alternatives to ISO 9001. If you are auditing to a standard other than ISO 9001, download the document below to see if it is an acceptable alternative.

ISO 9001:2015 transition training

Course                           ISO 9001 transition training
Category                        Auditing
Type                               CQI and IRCA Certified Training
Level                              Practitioner
Schemes                        Maritime Pharmaceutical Quality

This course brings auditors up to date on the revised version of ISO 9001, and the skills needed to audit against the new standard.

Who is it for?

All IRCA Certificated QMS, PQMS, aerospace and maritime auditors are required to complete the training by 1 September 2018. You must complete this training to maintain your IRCA certification.

Learning outcomes

Courses consist of the following:
Content relating to the adoption of Annex SL
Content relating to the specific requirements of ISO 9001:2015.

Courses are available in two formats:

1. ISO 9001:2015 (Combined) Transition

This course includes both the Annex SL content and the content specific to ISO 9001 as a combined program over two days.

2. ISO 9001:2015 (Modular) Transition

This course has two separate modules: one for the Annex SL content and one for the ISO 9001-specific content. Auditors must attend both modules. However, if you are certificated to both ISO 9001 and ISO 14001, you do not need to attend the Annex SL module twice.

Some providers offer the two modules as separate courses, for the benefit of auditors certificated to more than one scheme who do not want to repeat the Annex SL content (if you prefer, you can still choose to attend the Annex SL content twice in order to better understand its relevance to both ISO 9001 and ISO 14001)

Theme images by Jason Morrow. Powered by Blogger.