Image Map

Admission open for BSC level 6 International Diploma in occupational safety and health India| Dubai | Abudhabi

Level 6 Diploma in Occupational Safety and Health

The Level 6 Diploma is a degree-level qualification for health and safety professionals wishing to progress their careers. Holders of the Level 6 Diploma can apply for graduate membership of the Institution of Occupational Safety and Health (Grad IOSH). Many then progress to become chartered members (CMIOSH).

Our Diploma course has been designed by a team of experts from health and safety, and education. The focus is on practical health and safety management that can be applied in your workplace and intensive examination preparation.

BSC Level -6 IDIPOSH Syllabus :

Course Content

The International Diploma is divided into Three units, each of which is assessed separately:
Unit 1: Principles of health and safety Management.
Unit 2: Safeguarding People’s Health in the Workplace.
Unit 3: Promoting a Positive Health and Safety Culture in the Workplace.


The International Diploma in Occupational Safety & Health exam is assessed in Three units:

The Unit 1: Principles Health and Safety Management – 3 Hrs written exam.
The Unit 2: Safeguarding People’s Health in the Workplace – 2.5 Hrs written exam and 5000 words assignment.
The Unit 3: Promoting a Positive Health and Safety Culture in the Workplace – 10,000 words Assignment only.

All the Candidate scripts are marked by external examiners appointed by British Safety Council.


Successfully completing the International Diploma in Occupational Safety and Health leads to Graduate Membership of IOSH. This is the first step to becoming a Chartered Health and Safety Practitioner as a Chartered Member of IOSH (CMIOSH)
Results and certificates issued within 60 working days.

Who shall choose BSC  level 6 IDIPOSH :

Nebosh International Certificate Course in specially Designed for HSE Professionals .
This course shall be taken by
Safety Engineers
Safety Officers
Safety Managers
Freshers who wish to become Safety Engineer / Officer / Manager
Civil Engineer , Mechanical Engineer , Electrical engineer

Duration : 
20 days class room training


What's in it for me?

The Level 6 Diploma is sought-after by employers. Gaining this qualification will boost your career prospects. Diploma holders can apply for graduate membership of the Institution of Occupational Safety and Health (Grad IOSH). Many then progress to become chartered members (CMIOSH).

What is Occupational Health and Safety and why is it important?

   A fundamental principal of Health and Safety law is that those who create risks are responsible for managing those risks in a proportionate and sensible way. 
Legal responsibility rests on employers, but employees are also required to look after the health, safety and welfare of themselves and others.

Occupational Health and Safety is important because risks which could cause death or injury should be properly controlled. It is also important for businesses. A company's greatest asset is its people and failure to control risks can lead to high costs through sick leave, insurance costs and lost productivity.

Who should be trained in Health and Safety in the workplace?

The Health and Safety at Work Act 1974 requires all employers to provide information, instruction, training and supervision to ensure, as far as is reasonably practicable, the health and safety at work of their employees. This will include induction training for all employees, specific training in subjects such as DSE, COSHH, fire safety and manual handling; and higher level management training for the health and safety team.

Directors will also benefit from health and safety leadership training.

The Management of Health and Safety at Work Regulations 1999 expand on this by setting out a number of specific situations where training must be provided. These include when employees first start work and when employees are exposed to new or increased risks. Under these regulations, workers (including contractors and self-employed associates) must be given adequate information and instruction by the host or main employer about the risks.

Employers need to know who is legally responsible for health and safety at work. They are required to appoint a ‘competent person’ to help them meet their health and safety duties. This person must have the necessary skills, experience and knowledge to manage health and safety. If the employer is not confident of their ability to manage the health and safety risks, external help or advice may be required.
The British Safety Council offer advice, training and audit services to help businesses effectively manage their risk.

What level is the NEBOSH National Diploma?

 NEBOSH National Diploma is a Level 6 qualification, equivalent to a full honours degree in the Qualifications and Credit Framework (QCF).

What is the difference between the ‘NEBOSH National General Certificate in Occupational Health and Safety’ and the ‘NEBOSH National Diploma in Occupational Health and Safety’?

The two qualifications are positioned at different levels on the Qualifications and Credit Framework (QCF). The NEBOSH General Certificate is a level three qualification in the QCF (equivalent to an A Level) and the NEBOSH Diploma is a level six (equivalent to a degree). The Diploma provides a more in-depth insight into occupational health and safety than the Certificate. It goes into more detail about the subjects of culture change and both civil and criminal law.

To complete the NEBOSH General Certificate you do not need any previous health and safety knowledge. However, if you wish to study the NEBOSH Diploma, previous experience in health and safety is strongly advised and applications from those without sufficient experience can be refused.

What are the differences between the ‘NEBOSH National Diploma in Occupational Health and Safety’ and the ‘Level 6 Diploma in Occupational Safety and Health’?

These two courses are very similar in terms of content. However, the main difference is that the NEBOSH Diploma is taught over seven weeks, whereas the Level 6 Diploma only requires five weeks in the classroom. Further to this, the NEBOSH diploma is seen as a more academic qualification, with three exams and a work-based assignment.

The Level 6 diploma, on the other hand, only has two exams, with a work-based assignment. On successful completion of either, learners will meet the academic requirements for Grad IOSH.

What is the turnaround time for the certificates to be issued?

Candidates studying for NEBOSH qualifications, including the Certificate, Diploma and International Certificate, will receive their certificates 3-12 weeks after the results have been announced.

Candidates studying for the British Safety Council qualifications, including the Level 6 Diploma and the International Certificate and Diploma, will receive their certificates 2-5 working days after all exams and work-based assignments have been marked.

Theme images by Jason Morrow. Powered by Blogger.